Solar System

The solar system refers to the Sun and the planets, asteroids, and other space objects that circle around it. Earth is the third planet from the Sun, and it is one of eight planets in the solar system. The other planets include Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. In addition to the planets, the solar system contains large space rocks called asteroids and giant frozen balls of gas and dust called comets. It also contains five dwarf planets. These are objects too big to be asteroids or comets and too small to be planets. The solar system was formed long ago. Scientists believe it is about 4.5 billion years old. It was born from a giant cloud of...

Read more
  • Copy the Bookmark URL

Email Bookmark:

Separate each e-mail address with a semicolon
Note:The Bookmark will be sent with the above message